NAACO is governed by a Board of Directors who are elected by NAACO membership. The current board consists of 8 members: President, President-Elect, Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three Directors at Large whose efforts focus on Education, Communication and Membership. Learn more about each of our NAACO leaders by clicking on their photo!


NAACO committees and their members develop and manage important programs and initiatives that advance the organization’s mission and success. Committees serve to coordinate and further NAACO’s mission and are at the heart of raising the awareness and stature of the association within the North American higher education community. Active committees include the Conference Committee, Membership Committee, Education Committee, Communications Committee, Finance and Audit Committee, Nominations and Elections Committee, and other committees as determined by the Board.